Daily Archives: October 20, 2010

Halloween Viewing

reference-wednesday-banner

Flickr user: Just Us 3

The library has some good movies and television shows on DVD that are perfect for this time of year. My friend Chuck dragged me to see Halloween in high school. It was my first horror movie and I couldn’t even it up in my seat. It’s still good and scary. It stars Jamie Lee Curtis and  of course her mother Janet Lee was in another terrific horror classic, Psycho. Stay out of the shower–ha ha.

My all time favorite Halloween show is It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. This classic is rated the number one Halloween special of all time on many lists. I agree.  Charlie Brown gets bad treats, Linus is destined for disappointment in the pumpkin patch, and the wrath of Sally who misses trick or treating is very funny.

Other Halloween viewing you might enjoy:

Lots of scary movies on American Film Institute’s “100 Thrills” List. What are some of your favorites?

-Anne R., Reference Librarian @ CADL